PARISH | ALUMNI

"Students Today, Leaders Tomorrow"
 
Quick Links
Teachers & Staff
Calendar
Lunch Program
Power School Login
Parent Resources
Standard Forms
Before-After School Care
Photo Gallery
Home School Association
Archdiocese of Newark
Directions
Contact Us
Math Score
Fundraising
Scholarship Fund
Alumni

What's New?

INTERESTED IN THE ACADEMY OF ST. THERESE?
At the Academy of St. Therese we strive to educate the spiritual, moral, intellectual, social and physical aspects of the student. If you have a child entering Pre-K3 through 8th grade come discover the place where faith and knowledge meet everyday in a nurturing environment. Call or stop by for a tour of our school.
Spiritwear flyer (pdf)
Academy of St. Therese Contract Brochure (pdf)
HOME-SCHOOL ASSOCIATION Academy of St. Therese is fortunate to have an active and committed Home School Association (HSA). The function of the HSA is to provide parental support and enrichment to the school through volunteer work and to supplement, through fund raising, the income from tuition which does not cover the cost of administering the school program.

Many Catholic schools today find that they cannot operate without the support beyond that provided by tuition. The Academy of St. Therese is no exception. All of the fund raising activities at St. Therese are aimed at defraying the cost of tuition and for purchasing goods and services for the students. The cooperation of parents in our fund raising activities has enabled us to maintain a reasonable tuition. We hope, that this cooperation will continue throughout the school year.

Contract Details (1) (pdf)
DINE-OUT AT TRI-VALLEY RESTAURANT
Tired of cooking? Go to Tri-Valley Restaurant on Knickerbocker Road in Dumont any Monday or Wednesday. Just mention the Academy of St. Therese when paying your check and our school will receive 10% of your bill. Offer good on breakfast, lunch, dinner and take-out.
Trout Raised by Academy Students Released
Ridgewood, May 14, 2016- Students and staff from the Academy of St. Therese in Cresskill gathered on the banks of the Saddle River to release trout that the school has been raising since October.
YEAR VIDEOS

End of the year slideshow

 

 

Kindergarten Graduation 2016

Trout in the Classroom 2016

 

Art Mosiac Hagia Sophia Project 2016

Press Releases

St. Therese Remembers (pdf)
Academy Choir Deemed ‘SUPERIOR’ (pdf)
Ecology lesson comes to life for St. Therese students (pdf)


Upcoming Events
Today:
Wed Sep 28
Picture Day 2016
High School Expo-Visitation Academy,Paramus
Fri Sep 30
St.Therese Mass 8:30am
Sun Oct 2
Open House-St.Peter's Prep H.S. 1-4pm
Mon Oct 3
6th Grade Retreat
Tennis Program 3:00-4:00pm
Tue Oct 4
Student of the Month 8:20-Gym
Protecting God's Children Class 7:00 For New Parents
Please register at http://www.virtusonline.org/virtus/
Wed Oct 5
National "Walk to School Day" (Students may wear their Spirit Wear)
Thu Oct 6
Immaculate Conception H. S. 10:30am
Golf Program 3:00-4:00pm
Fri Oct 7
Fall Plant Sale After Dismissal
DISMISSAL 12:15am-Faculty Meeting
Mon Oct 10
NO SCHOOL-Columbus Day
Tue Oct 11
Paramus Catholic Visiting-Grades 7th & 8th 10:00am
Thu Oct 13
Golf Program 3:00-4:00pm
Sun Oct 16
Immaculate Heart Open House 11:00-2:00 Washington Township
Special Needs Mass 1:30pm
Mon Oct 17
Tennis Program 3:00-4:00pm
Tue Oct 18
"Recertification" For Protecting God's Children 7:00pm
Wed Oct 19
Bergen County Technical H.S. Open House
Thu Oct 20
Don Bosco H. S. Visit-10:30am
Immaculate Conception H.S.Open House-7:00pm-Lodi
Golf Program 3:00-4:00pm
Fri Oct 21
PreK3 & PreK4 Class Trip
Mon Oct 24
School Class Trip K-8
Tennis Program 3:00-4:00pm
Tue Oct 25
St. Mary's H.S. Open House 7:00
Thu Oct 27
NO SCHOOL-Staff Development
Fri Oct 28
Family Fun Night 6:30-8:00pm
Trunk or Treat 8:00-8:30
Mon Oct 31
PreK3 & PreK4 Parade 11:10am
Halloween Parade K-8 2:15pm
Tue Nov 1
Middle States Visit
Student of the Month 8:20-Gym
Wed Nov 2
Middle States Visit
Veteran's Day Ceremony-9:30am-Gym
Thu Nov 3
Middle States Visit
Golf Program 3:00-4:00pm
Immaculate Heart Open House 6:30-8:30 Washington Township
Fri Nov 4
Middle States Visit
DISMISSAL 12:15pm-Faculty Meeting
Middle States Meeting
Mon Nov 7
Tennis Program 3:00-4:00pm
Thu Nov 10
Golf Program 3:00-4:00pm
Parent/Teacher Conferences 3:00-8:00
Fri Nov 11
High School COOP EXAM
Parent/Teacher Conferences 1:00-3:00
DISMISAL 12:15pm
Tricky Tray
Mon Nov 14
8th Grade Class Retreat
Tennis Program 3:00-4:00pm
Tue Nov 15
Protecting God's Children Class 7:00 For New Parents
Please register at http://www.virtusonline.org/virtus/
Wed Nov 16
8th Grade Cap & Gown Pictures & Picture Retakes
Thu Nov 17
6,7,8 Grade Class Trip
Golf Program 3:00-4:00pm
Bergen County Technical H.S. Open House
Sun Nov 20
Special Needs Mass 1:30pm
Mon Nov 21
Tennis Program 3:00-4:00pm
Wed Nov 23
DISMISAL 12:15pm-NO AFTERCARE
End of First Trimester
Thu Nov 24
NO SCHOOL-Happy Thanksgiving!
Fri Nov 25
NO SCHOOL
Tue Nov 29
Secret Santa Gift Shop
Wed Nov 30
Secret Santa Gift Shop
Thu Dec 1
Bergen County Technical H.S. Open House
Fri Dec 2
DISMISSAL 12:15pm-Faculty Meeting
Sat Dec 3
Applebee's Breakfast W/Santa 8:00-10:00am
Mon Dec 5
Reconciliation-2nd Grade-Church
Tue Dec 6
60TH DAY OF SCHOOL!
Student of the Month 8:20-Gym
Wed Dec 7
HSA General Meeting 7:00pm
Mon Dec 12
7th Grade Retreat
Wed Dec 14
Pre3-Grade 2-Christmas Tree Lighting-6:30pm-Gym