PARISH | ALUMNI

"Students Today, Leaders Tomorrow"
 
Quick Links
Teachers & Staff
Calendar
Lunch Program
Power School Login
Parent Resources
Standard Forms
Before-After School Care
Photo Gallery
Home School Association
Archdiocese of Newark
Directions
Contact Us
Math Score
Fundraising
Scholarship Fund
Alumni

What's New?

SUMMER OFFICE HOURS MONDAY -THURSDAY 9:00-2:00
INTERESTED IN THE ACADEMY OF ST. THERESE?
At the Academy of St. Therese we strive to educate the spiritual, moral, intellectual, social and physical aspects of the student. If you have a child entering Pre-K3 through 8th grade come discover the place where faith and knowledge meet everyday in a nurturing environment. Call or stop by for a tour of our school.
Trout Raised by Academy Students Released
Ridgewood, May 14, 2016- Students and staff from the Academy of St. Therese in Cresskill gathered on the banks of the Saddle River to release trout that the school has been raising since October.
Academy of St. Therese Contract Brochure (pdf)
HOME-SCHOOL ASSOCIATION Academy of St. Therese is fortunate to have an active and committed Home School Association (HSA). The function of the HSA is to provide parental support and enrichment to the school through volunteer work and to supplement, through fund raising, the income from tuition which does not cover the cost of administering the school program.

Many Catholic schools today find that they cannot operate without the support beyond that provided by tuition. The Academy of St. Therese is no exception. All of the fund raising activities at St. Therese are aimed at defraying the cost of tuition and for purchasing goods and services for the students. The cooperation of parents in our fund raising activities has enabled us to maintain a reasonable tuition. We hope, that this cooperation will continue throughout the school year.

Contract Details (1) (pdf)
DINE-OUT AT TRI-VALLEY RESTAURANT
Tired of cooking? Go to Tri-Valley Restaurant on Knickerbocker Road in Dumont any Monday or Wednesday. Just mention the Academy of St. Therese when paying your check and our school will receive 10% of your bill. Offer good on breakfast, lunch, dinner and take-out.
YEAR VIDEOS

End of the year slideshow

 

 

Kindergarten Graduation 2016

Trout in the Classroom 2016

 

Art Mosiac Hagia Sophia Project 2016

Press Releases

St. Therese Remembers (pdf)
Academy Choir Deemed ‘SUPERIOR’ (pdf)
Ecology lesson comes to life for St. Therese students (pdf)


Upcoming Events
Tue Sep 6
Faculty Workshop
Wed Sep 7
First Day of School for Grades 1st-8th
DISMISSAL 12:15pm
Open House PreK3-K 9:00-11:00am
Thu Sep 8
1:30am
PreK3 & PreK4 DISMISSAL 11:30am
DISMISSAL 12:15pm K- 8th Grade
Fri Sep 9
PreK3 & PreK4 DISMISSAL 11:30am
DISMISSAL 12:15pm K- 8th Grade
Sun Sep 11
"Kick Off Family Mass" 11:30am
T.W.I.G.S. BBQ Luau (After Mass-Youth House)
Thu Sep 15
"Back To School Night" 6:30pm
Sun Sep 18
Catechetical Sunday- Mass 9:30am
Special Needs Mass 1:30pm
Fri Sep 23
NO SCHOOL-St.Therese Parish Feast
Sat Sep 24
St.Therese Parish Feast
Mon Sep 26
High School Expo-Archdiocesan Center,Newark
Wed Sep 28
Picture Day 2016
High School Expo-Visitation Academy,Paramus
Tue Oct 4
Student of the Month 8:20-Gym
Wed Oct 5
National "Walk to School Day"
Fri Oct 7
DISMISSAL 12:15am-Faculty Meeting
Mon Oct 10
NO SCHOOL-Columbus Day
Sat Oct 15
WINE TASTING
Sun Oct 16
Special Needs Mass 1:30pm