220 Jefferson Avenue Cresskill, NJ 07626 201-568-4296

"Students Today, Leaders Tomorrow"

Home About Us Admission Curriculum Student Life Faculty Early Childhood Center Parish Alumni
 
Teachers & Staff
Calendar
Lunch Program
Power School Login
Parent Resources
Standard Forms
Before-After School Care
Photo Gallery
Home School Association
Archdiocese of Newark
Directions
Contact Us
Math Score
Writing Roadmap Login
Fundraising
Scholarship Fund




INTERESTED IN THE ACADEMY OF ST. THERESE?
At the Academy of St. Therese we strive to educate the spiritual, moral, intellectual, social and physical aspects of the student. If you have a child entering Pre-K3 through 8th grade come discover the place where faith and knowledge meet everyday in a nurturing environment. Call or stop by for a tour of our school.

FIELD DAY
Our annual Field Day is Friday, May 22nd. Mrs. Cutro has been busy planning all the fun and games for this Patriotic themed day.
More...

CONCERTS
Please mark your calendars for 2 special events. The Band Concert will be on Thursday, May 21st at 6:30 and our Spring Concert will take place on Wednesday, May 27th at 7:00 p.m

SWEETHEART DANCE
The Home School Association will be hosting a Sweetheart Dance for all girls in Pre-K through 8th grade and that very important man in their life. The dance will take place in the gym on Saturday, May 30.

SCHOLASTIC BOOK FAIR
Our spring Scholastic Book Fair will take place on May 18, 19 and 20 in the gym. This is a BUY ONE GET ONE FREE book fair so be sure to stop by to stock up on your summer reading!

CINCO DE MAYO
On Tuesday, May 5th, the HSA sponsored a Cindo de Mayo Celebration for the students and faculty. Chips and salsa were served and entertaining and interactive performance by Mariachi Citlalli had everyone up on their feet dancing and singing.

ARCHDIOCESAN GRAMMAR SCHOOL CHOIR FESTIVAL
On Thursday, May 7th, The Academy of St. Therese choir competed in the iSing choir festival under the direction of Mrs. Minetti. For the 3rd year in a row, we received a rating of EXCELLENT and were only 1 point away from being awarded a SUPERIOR rating. Thank you to Mrs. Minetti and the choir for a fantastic performance.

FROM THE OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL..
1/12/15
More...

CALENDAR RAFFLE
The Home School Association is having their annual Calendar Raffle. Tickets are $5.00 each for 120 chances to win $25-$100 everyday from 2/1 to 5/31. If you would like to purchase tickets, please contact ast_presidents@academyofsttherese.com

DINE-OUT AT TRI-VALLEY RESTAURANT
Tired of cooking? Go to Tri-Valley Restaurant on Knickerbocker Road in Dumont any Monday or Wednesday. Just mention the Academy of St. Therese when paying your check and our school will receive 10% of your bill. Offer good on breakfast, lunch, dinner and take-out.

Video
new videos
More...





Upcoming Events
Today:
Sat May 30
 Sweetheart Dance 6:00-9:00pm
Sun May 31
 Special Needs Mass 1:30pm
Mon Jun 1
 6th, 7th, 8th Grade Religion Exam
Tue Jun 2
 6th & 7th Grade Math Exam
 Student of the Month 8:20am
 CLASS NIGHT
Wed Jun 3
 6th Grade Science Exam
 PreK3 "MOVING UP" 9:30am-Classroom
Thu Jun 4
 6th & 7th Grade Reading Exam
 4th & 5th Flag Ceremony - American Legion
Fri Jun 5
 6th & 7th Grade Social Studies Exam
 PreK4 "MOVING UP" 9:30am-Gym
 8th Grade Graduation 7:00pm
 DISMISSAL 12:15pm Faculty Meeting
Sun Jun 7
 Class Mass K & 1
Mon Jun 8
 Grade 5 Prayer Service
 "Super Kids Day" Grades K-2
 DISMISSAL 12:15pm
Tue Jun 9
 Kindergarten Graduation 9:30am-Gym
 DISMISSAL 12:15pm
Wed Jun 10
 DISMISSAL 12:15pm
Thu Jun 11
 Report Cards
 Slide Show 11:15AM
 DISMISSAL 12:15pm
Fri Jun 12
 8:30am Mass
 Academic Awards
 DISMISSAL 10:30am
Sat Jun 13
 Retreat
Wed Jun 17
 T.W.I.G.S. Campfire & S'mores 7:00-8:30pm
Sun Jun 21
 HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!
Mon Jun 22
 ALL
Tue Jun 23
 DATES
Wed Jun 24
 ARE
Thu Jun 25
 SUBJECT
Fri Jun 26
 TO
Sat Jun 27
 CHANGE

Academy of St. Therese of Lisieux
Copyright Academy of Saint Therese of Lisieux

Staff Email Login